Low on time? Prepare some Enchiladas Verdes!

This week my mom made some Enchiladas Verdes. Enchiladas Verdes are an easy, quick, and delicious meal to prepare. My mom learned by watching her mom prepare this meal, and she has now taught my sister and I how to make them. It is the perfect meal to make when we are low on time to prepare the food, or when we simply are craving some delicious food! I remember when I was younger, these would be too spicy for me but I would LOVE to eat them anyways, and just kept my glass of water next to me 🙂 I honestly can eat these 24/7!

Ingredients:

  • about 10-12 tomatillos

  • 6-7 chile serrano (or could use chile jalapeño)

  • a handful of cilantro

  • salt

  • knorr suiza

Instructions:

  1. Collect all ingredients and boil the tomatillos and chiles in a saucepan until they are soggy and wrinkled, then  wash the sauce pan and put back on the stove.

  2. Put the tomatillos, chiles, and cilantro in the blender with some water and blend them until they are all in a smooth sauce form

  3. Pour the salsa into the saucepan on the stove and add salt to your liking.

  4. Add one tablespoon of knorr suiza and mix together with a spoon (adds flavor)

  5. Let the salsa boil evenly, and while it’s boiling cook some tortillas the stove

  6. When the salsa has boiled evenly, add the tortillas (about 4) in the salsa to soak and get flavor 

  7. Then remove the the tortillas and put on a plate, add some more salsa on top so they won’t be dry

  8. (optional) Add cheese on top, some lettuce, and some sour cream and your ready to go! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

